Tuesday, March 8, 2011

News: Mudhoney - "Head On The Curb" LP Out Now!

"This vinyl-only release is Mid-period Mudhoney at its RAWEST. Original Bass Player Matt Lukin is in top form, as is the rest of the classic line-up, blasting out songs and ideas, some of which went on to be studio-fied for their Warner Bros debut PIECE OF CAKE, while others got lost to the dark crevices of time…UNTIL NOW. Besides the cover of SCTV classic I HATE THE BLOODY QUEEN, these recordings have NEVER been released, and represent a sonic assault that is pure Mudhoney. Raw, unabashed, and sometimes down-right no-fi. HEAD ON THE CURB writes a new chapter into Mudhoney’s legendary past." --Sub Pop

Um, apparantly this LP was released on the 2nd and Im just learning about it now. I'm currently feeling super incoherant but need to make a post about this since I'm way more hyped on this than any newer Mudhoney material being released and anyone that frequents this blog (do you exist?) needs to know. I can't wait to hear this and I'll post MP3s when/if I can track some down. Order through Sub Pop.

Side A:
1. Ritzville
2. I Want To Live
3. King Sandbox
4. 13th Floor Opening
5. Living Wreck
6. Acetone

Side B:
1. No End In Sight
2. Underide
3. Fun And Games
4. Confusion
5. When In Rome
6. I Hate The Bloody Queen


  1. Wow!!!! Dang!!!!! That post made my day!!! Thanks for posting it and look forward to get it! Great news to hear... rock on! GREAT BLOG!

  2. Yeah, we exist Cara.
    Visiting this blog every day.

  3. i hope that they release in a cd format soon.

  4. any news for mp3???

  5. Really keen to get mp3 version of this any info?

  6. Hello.... just curious... did anyone make a rip off the album for mp3, yet? rock on...

  7. I made an mp3 rip of the album that I bought but it is only for me. Go buy your own copy and you can do the same.