Tuesday, November 10, 2009

News: Them Crooked Vultures - Album Out Nov. 17th, Listen To It Now

Josh Homme, Dave Grohl and John Paul Jones.

Definitly an odd combination of people to form a band (well, maybe just becuase of John Paul Jones' presence) but also sounds like a dream lineup to me. Between this and Shrinebuilder it seems as if 2009 is a good year for supergroups. This is a really long time anticipated project, and although their debut album isn't out until the 17th (the vinyl is out December 23rd), it's already leaked and you can listen to it on their website at:

1. No One Loves Me & Neither Do I
2. Mind Eraser, No Chaser
3. New Fang
4. Dead End Friends
5. Elephants
6. Scumbag Blues
7. Bandoliers
8. Reptiles
9. Interlude With Ludes
10. Warsaw or The First Breath You Take After You Give Up
11. Caligulove
12. Gunman
13. Spinning In Daffodils

This is everything you would expect from the lineup - just amazingly well done rock and roll. Enjoy.


  1. This really sucks! I can't stand the voice of Josh Homme since Era Vulgaris! I can't even enjoy the old QOTSA albums!

  2. Interesting, I've never heard that - I enjoy Josh Homme's vocals most of the time ... to each their own though!