Sunday, November 29, 2009

Album: Eagle Twin - "The Unkindness of Crows"

A couple days ago I got ahold of Eagle Twin's debut album called "The Unkindness of Crows" and have been listening to it nonstop ever since. This is a two piece, and I'm really impressed with how massively crushing and heavy this is. This is definitely recommended if you like Sleep, The Melvins or Earth as you can hear a bit of all these bands within this album. Oh, and if you like Iceburn this is Gentry Densley's new band - so there's another reason to check it out.

The band name, track titles and album title let you know what you're in for... Eagle Twin is a band that obviously just has a thing for birds! I guess that's someting that would seem lame and gimmicky if they weren't so damn legit. Enjoy.

Southern Lord, 2009

1. In the Beginning Was The Scream
2. Murder Of...
3. 10,000 Birds of Black Hot Fire
4. Storytelling of Ravens
5. Crow Hymn
6. Carry On, King of Carrion
7. "And it came to pass that birds rain down as black snakes"

No comments:

Post a Comment