Thursday, August 19, 2010

Demo: Torche

Here's an all intrumental demo from Florida sludge-rockers Torche. This was the first thing ever released by the band and is all in all some really experimental, intricate, innovative stuff and the most interesting all instrumental piece I've heard in a while. Not only that... but considering the fact that this is a demo it doesn't only rock, it really, really rocks.

And, not to state the obvious, but if you're a fan of Floor you get some members from that (Juan Montoya... also of Cavity) so you can obviously expect something cool. Expect mind melting leads, crushing riffs and everything from hypnotically catchy to mind crushingly heavy tracks. You just can't go wrong.

1. Intro
2. Joke
3. Rocket Fuck
4. Charge Of The Brown Recluse
5. Splat
6. Mentor
7. Ass Smasher
8. Stoner 1
9. Fire
10. Bomb 2
11. Stoner 2

No comments:

Post a Comment