Saturday, January 16, 2010

EP: God Bullies - "Plastic Eye Miracle"

I just got a request to upload this and am more than happy to oblige. I recently uploaded a single by the God Bullies, using words like "menacingly catchy" and "wierd" to describe it, which of course apply to this as well. This is some unsettling and disturbing, strange, gritty rock and roll. This EP seems to be hard to come by for some reason which is a shame. This was released in 1988 by Mad Queen Records and I think was reissued later on by Glitterhouse.

1. It's Over
2. You Cry Now
3. She's Wild
4. Plastic Eye Miracle
5. Like It Like That (Alt. Version)
6. Live Sex (Mama)


  1. I have been looking for this for ages, now my life (understood as "God Bullies collection") is complete...unfortunately, the "Freefall/Act of Desire" track appears to be corrupted. If you have the time to fix this, my sad little life will be droolingly enlightened.

  2. I tried to fix this for you but it looks like i'll have to find a new version of the track. I will look into this!

  3. I have several copies of Plastic Eye Miracle, on vinyl; would you want to buy one that you could use as a master and burn/rip copies from?

    I've been looking for this for years but didn't want to pay $60 for a "rare import".
    God (bullies) I love that plastic eye sample!

  5. But yeah..."Act of Desire" is corrupted :-(